Tumbleweeds ride again


After all those 15,000-plus miles, and my realization that we were just a bunch of tumbleweeds rolling across the US, I decided to get a vanity plate for Tumbleweed…

Unfortunately, TMBLWD was already taken – I was stunned that someone in Maine had taken it! So, my choices were TMBLWD3, and a couple of others. I finally settled on TMBLWDZ, and the new plates arrived on Friday:

TMBLWDZ ride again!

About Maureen Farr

I am a graphic and web designer – and the publisher of the print version of Arts Guide, a free guide highlighting the arts, dining, events, and more on the coast of Maine. In addition, I am a visual artist working in mixed media and encaustic, as well as creating found object jewelry. I am currently at work revising a short novel that I wrote as a participant in the 32nd Annual 3-Day Novel Contest.
This entry was posted in at home in Deer Isle Maine, Deer Isle Maine, Maine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tumbleweeds ride again

  1. Cool!!! I was wondering if you’d still do that! It looks grrrrreat! Xoxo

  2. Marilyn Wheeler says:

    “Woof” indeed! And we know the story! 🙂

  3. Kerrie says:

    Adorable! My Element’s plates are No Pinch — remember the commercial?

    I’m getting ready to go on a cross-country tour entitled, In Her Element: The Adventures of Lemonatrix! My dog, Roubidoux, is coming along for the ride.

    I’d love to connect with you!

    • Maureen Farr says:

      Kerrie, I don’t remember the commercial… what is it? Congratulations on the X-C trip. when are you leaving? Where are you? I’ll sign up to follow you as you travel and blog.

  4. Ellie Adams says:

    Yep!! nice plate!!

  5. Lynne Magee says:

    Love it! Personalized plates are so fun to try to figure out. My Okie (actually it’s Creek Indian – from my husband) plate reads MISME. I wanted MISS ME, but was allowed only 5 letters. I plan to drop it since Misme is a brand of jeans and I do have a University of Maine plate on the front as Oklahoma only requires one plate – in the rear.

    • Maureen Farr says:

      Lynne, they are fun to figure out! It’s one of my favorite things to do when sitting in traffic

  6. Evelyn hannah says:

    Very cool and Tumble is looking quite fit after her makeover !

Leave a Reply

