Back in Amarillo…


We crossed into Texas at 1:40 pm and immediately lost an hour as we entered Central Time.

It was a hazy drive over from Albuquerque – not from wildfires (as I thought) but just plain old dust being stirred up by the ever-present wind.

Nobody was at the Cadillac Ranch when we passed. It feels like a “been-there, done-that” sort of thing to me now, so we didn’t stop.

After checking in at our motel, we went over to see Tumbleweed. He’s looking GREAT!! – like, ready-to-go great.

I think we’ll all be reunited tomorrow, and heading east on Thursday. I feel like I’m getting a NEW Tumbleweed! Very exciting. They even cleaned up the inside…

So, after finding yet another wonderful off-leash fenced dog park, we returned to Mac Joe’s for dinner.

About Maureen Farr

I am a graphic and web designer – and the publisher of the print version of Arts Guide, a free guide highlighting the arts, dining, events, and more on the coast of Maine. In addition, I am a visual artist working in mixed media and encaustic, as well as creating found object jewelry. I am currently at work revising a short novel that I wrote as a participant in the 32nd Annual 3-Day Novel Contest.
This entry was posted in Eating out on a road trip, On the Road, Traveling with a dog, Traveling wth a poodle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back in Amarillo…

  1. Ellie Adams says:

    and I say Yay!! Here’s to Amirillo and Tumbleweed!! 🙂

  2. Hurray! I’m glad you’re almost on the return trip back. . . Say hello to Max and TMBLWD for me! love, Cin

Leave a Reply

