Tumbleweed, update #4


In all the “I’ve-been-sick-but-I’m-getting-better” yada, yada, I forgot that I received a text message from Doug this morning. Tumblweed’s doors, fenders, etc have been painted, and they are waiting for a few parts. There’s hope that he will be back on the road this week. Keep your fingers and toes crossed for us!

Here are the latest photos from Amarillo…

Look at that! The engine is back in place… When I asked if they needed to paint the passenger door, Doug told me they had to replace the right front fender, so they blended it into the door so it would match OK.

When he told me it was all painted, I expected all the parts to be ON the car… Here they are, all painted and ready to be re-assembled.

With all good fortune ahead of us – we will check out of our adobe apartment on Thursday and head for Albuquerque, then on to Amarillo Friday morning. Keep those fingers crossed – TIGHT!!

About Maureen Farr

I am a graphic and web designer – and the publisher of the print version of Arts Guide, a free guide highlighting the arts, dining, events, and more on the coast of Maine. In addition, I am a visual artist working in mixed media and encaustic, as well as creating found object jewelry. I am currently at work revising a short novel that I wrote as a participant in the 32nd Annual 3-Day Novel Contest.
This entry was posted in New Mexico, Silver City, Traveling with a dog, Traveling wth a poodle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tumbleweed, update #4

  1. Gandalf says:

    Oh, yeah, I can do tight! Just ask my roommates at college . . .

  2. SO glad you’re feeling better! You had me worried yesterday! And glad that TMBLWD is on the mend too! love ya, Cin

  3. Lynne Magee says:

    Yay, Maureen!!!! Yay, Max!!!! Yay, Tumbleweed!!!! If you come through Oklahoma, give us a holler – we’re in the Tulsa area.
    Lynne and Lonnie Magee

Leave a Reply

