Onward to Silver City…


Change of plans early this morning. At 7 AM, after getting Max to give me an extra hour in bed, I got up and checked email.

There was a reply from Ellen in Silver City, NM that her Adobe Agave apartment was available to rent for the upcoming week! So, I am canceling plans to stay in T or C (Truth or Consequences) and going down to Silver City.

The front entrance to Adobe Agave apartment in Silver City. (photo courtesy of the owner)


The place sounds wonderful – a 7 foot adobe wall surrounds the back garden, which means Mr. Pup can get outside without a leash. She stocks the fridge with yogurt, bagels, half and half etc. for your arrival, as well as providing a welcome basket of organic fruit, and fair trade coffee!!

After all that’s gone on in the past week, I feel like I’m heading for nirvana! More later…

About Maureen Farr

I am a graphic and web designer – and the publisher of the print version of Arts Guide, a free guide highlighting the arts, dining, events, and more on the coast of Maine. In addition, I am a visual artist working in mixed media and encaustic, as well as creating found object jewelry. I am currently at work revising a short novel that I wrote as a participant in the 32nd Annual 3-Day Novel Contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Onward to Silver City…

  1. coool..got a guest room??? I could be mistaken but aren’t there springs there too???I seem to recall my Albuquerque freinds mentioning Silver City in that conext..anyway glad you have such a beutaiful snactuary..wishing Tumbleweed a speedy recoery.

  2. Evelyn Hannah says:

    Sounds enchanting ! Wish I was there too !!

  3. Awesome! The place looks great! xoxo

  4. June Kellogg says:

    It looks wonderful, Maureen. Have a fantastic rejuvenating week!!

Leave a Reply

