Maps, maps, maps!


There was a package for me when I went to the post office the other day.  It was almost better than Christmas – I FORGOT I ordered SEVENTEEN maps plus camping guidebooks from AAA!

Max was curious about the little pile of paper…

Max + maps

He immediately honed in on the city map for Savannah.

Then we spread them out to look at…

He’s starting to get the picture!

Looks like he approves, so now we need to start planning the major route – and let some of the side trips just happen.

Max on the map

Paws down – this is going to be a great trip!

About Maureen Farr

I am a graphic and web designer – and the publisher of the print version of Arts Guide, a free guide highlighting the arts, dining, events, and more on the coast of Maine. In addition, I am a visual artist working in mixed media and encaustic, as well as creating found object jewelry. I am currently at work revising a short novel that I wrote as a participant in the 32nd Annual 3-Day Novel Contest.
This entry was posted in Maine, pre-trip preparations, Puppy antics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Maps, maps, maps!

  1. Julia says:

    So cute! Ah, Savannah… I’ve wanted to go there ever since watching ‘Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil’…

    • Maureen Farr says:

      Yeah, he’s pretty cute… I’ve also wanted to go to Savannah since I read the book – which is better than the movie! (as usually is the case with books vs. movies)

  2. I love this post! Max is going to be a world-class traveler! Too cute!

  3. katyallgeyer says:

    Savannah is one of our most favorite cities. We’ve been about 5 x in the past 3 years. You will love, love, love it Max! Both Savannah and Charleston are real dog lovin’ towns, too. You’ll meet lots of owners. 🙂

Leave a Reply

